Lil Newsletter #4 - This market is getting boring

I'm still stacking tracks

Welcome to the lil newsletter! Each week I share what I’m working on, what I’ve been consuming or anything else I think is cool. It’s free!

One of the downsides of music videos is the time they take. I also like to wait for the right market conditions before releasing a video. This lets us stay connected in between. I’m not f#%^ing leaving!

More chop?

This crypto market is just grinding us to pieces huh? Long and boring times, I imagine more people will leave and things will be be quiet until they all miss the (eventual) pump.

I’m accumulating some promising alts, stacking some sats, etc.

WTF am I doing?

As usual I’m working on music and video. Writing, recording, producing, shooting and editing are all keeping me busy.

This week I did some green screen for a fun lil partnership. This music video should be out in the next week or two! It’s a 2-song mashup with some acoustic and rap which was fun. Hope you guys enjoy it.

In case you missed it

Did you catch the EP I did for my fam at Gnars Dao (part of Nouns DAO)?

I made 3 tracks - two with a crypto-heavy focus and one called ‘Never Gonna Grow Up’ which is a throwback to the 90’s and 00’s as a kid. The whole EP was super fun so if you haven’t already, please check it out!

I did all the production and the cover art so I’m pretty proud of this lil piece of work. Also check out the Gnarly homies at gnars.wtf - they’re running an awesome skateboarding and extreme-sports focused DAO with NFT membership.

WTF have I been listening to?

I love everything from the heaviest of metal through to rap and pop, so my listening habits are preeeeetty wacky.

Travis Scott dropped Utopia last week and I pretty much love every track. The production feels very Kanye Yeezy-era, which I love. It definitely feels a bit more experimental and creative for Travis. The beats are a bit harder than his usual as well. I don’t have a fave track yet!

Got a music suggestion for me? Reply to this email or hit me on Twitter. Until next week, that’s it from me! Thanks for reading!

Bubs