Welcome to the lil newsletter

Somewhere I can share stuff

Why are you getting this email?

You either signed up last week when I tweeted about starting a short weekly newsletter for the fam, OR you signed up for a merch discount once upon a time (I never really used that email list, whoops). Either way, if this isn’t something you’re interested in you can of course unsubscribe below.

TLDR: I’m aiming to send out a short weekly newsletter.

I’ll share a sneak peak of what Lil Bubble content I’m working on and maybe some lil recommendations - a song, video, or book I’ve enjoyed recently.

One of the downsides of music/video is the time it takes. I love getting comments like “when new song!?” or “he’s finally back!”, but the truth is I haven’t stopped since 2019. There’s around 50 music videos live on the channel and another 10-20 in the works right now. I’m not f#%^in'g leaving!

This newsletter is a way for me to share some of the things I’ve got going on behind the scenes so I’m not just working away in a dark studio disconnected from the very people I’m creating for (you). They’ll just be super quick updates. Thanks for joining me 😄 

Brand new song out today!?

This one literally just dropped! As usual it’s just a fun musical meme, very satire, much joke, but I’m really not a fan of Mr Gensler. If you like the song drop a comment and help share it around!

WTF am I doing?

I’m sitting on about 20 completed songs. A bunch are originals (album???)

I’ve started building a production team to step up the video side of things and we’re madly shooting right now. I’m pumped to share with y’all when the market calls for it but for now here’s a peak. Bitcoin backup dancers, playground, spacesuit.. Fun times 😂 

Bitcoin, Bitcoin, we been stackin’ sats
We ain’t messing with fiat round here that shit is wack

WTF have I been listening to?

I love everything from the heaviest of metal through to rap and pop, so my listening habits are preeeeetty wacky.

Lil Uzi Vert dropped a new album (mixtape?) this week. I gave it a spin at the gym and it was far better than I expected. I always love Uzi’s beats - trappy, synthy and spacey. I could choose about 5 fave songs but I’m gonna go with a wildcard: Werewolf - a collab with one of my fave metal bands Bring Me The Horizon. Yes, this album has some experimental songs on it lol.

Check out the rest of the album too. There’s another heavy song with BABYMETAL and of course plenty of the typical trap numbers to choose from.

If you have any music suggestions of your own feel free to hit me - just reply to this email.

That’s it from me, thanks for reading fam! Seeya next week!